Power Balls: The best on the go snack!

As a med student, I’m running around like a crazy lady 95% of the time so it’s really nice to have a tasty on-the-go snack on hand at all times. My favorite snack right is “Power Balls”. I got the recipe from my sister who is a runner on the EWU track team and is always whipping up healthy, nutritious foods. I love to eat one or two of these before a morning run or put a handful in a ziplock bag to eat on my drive to the hospital. I got PC addicted to these too and I try to send him some in the mail every so often. See the super easy, tasty and filling recipe below!

IMG_6316

Ingredients:

1 cup dry oatmeal

2/3 cup coconut flakes

1/2 cup peanut butter balls

1/2 cup ground flaxseed

1/2 cup chocolate chips

1/3 cup honey

1 Tbsp. chia seeds

1 tsp. vanilla seeds

Mix all of the ingredients together and store in the fridge for an hour or two. Once the mixture has firmed up a bit, roll it into balls about 1in in diameter and then store in the fridge or freezer for easy snacking.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

